RELEASED: 8th December, 2016
LABEL: Baros Records
GENRE: Classical, Traditional, Celtic
ARTIST: Matthew McAllister
PRODUCER: Uros Baric

Celtic Collection Vol.1 is the 4th Solo Album from critically acclaimed Scottish Guitarist Matthew McAllister. An album dedicated to music from Scotland and Ireland is a project many years in the making and a true reflection of Matthew’s global popularity on the concert platform. Featuring arrangements by David Russell, Scott Tennant, Toru Takemitsu, Gerald Garcia and McAllister himself Celtic Collection is packed with soulful and poignant music telling the very personal story of Matthew’s musical journey thus far.



Ennio Morricone (1928):
1. Gabriel’s Oboe, arr. C. Marchione
2. Playing Love from The Legend of 1900, arr. A. Del Sal
3. Love Theme from Cinema Paradiso, arr. A. Del Sal
4. First Youth from Cinema Paradiso, arr. J. Garcia

Nicola Piovani (1946):
5. Buongiorno principessa, arr. U. Baric
6. La vita è bella, arr. U. Baric

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):
7. Prelude from Cello Suite No. 1, BWV 1007

Franz Schubert (1797-1828):
8. Ständchen, arr. J. K. Mertz

William Lovelady (1945):
9. Curlew

Aram Khachaturian (1903-1978):
10. Prelude

Peter Maxwell Davies (1934-2016):
11. Farewell to Stromness, arr. T. Walker

Trad. Scottish:
12. The Parting Glass, arr. L. Snowden

Eduardo Sainz de la Maza (1903-1982):
13. Platero Y Yo – VII. La Muerte

Ralph Towner (1940):
14. Green and Golden

Andrew York (1958):
15. Home

Trad. Irish:
16. Danny Boy, arr. T. Takemitsu

Joni Mitchell (1943):
17. Both Sides Now, arr. U. Baric

Lowell Mason (1792-1872):
18. Nearer, My God, To Thee, arr. U. Baric